living in a glass house

By DandelionTree

No cars go!

"We know a place where no planes go
We know a place where no ships go

(Hey!) No cars go
(Hey!) No cars go
Where we know"


-The Arcade Fire

I know a place where no cars go- up trees!

Last day of camping today and it rained! At least we got two wonderful days of sunshine in first. We visited the aquaduct on the way home. Incidentally, another place that no cars go, only boats (and there was a sign that said "no motorbikes," I'm surprised they needed a sign for that as I would be absolutely terrified to be a motor-biker on that bloody thing!) You can't tell in the picture, but it's a reeeeeeaaaaaaly long way down!

So, we're home! After the best shower ever in the whole world and universe, and a curry that may have even topped the shower, I am looking forward to my own lovely bed.

Chickpea was on top form today with her Chickpea-isms.

Me on the aquaduct- I am scared to look down because it's so high. Are you scared?

C- No, there's no monsters!

Later, splashing in puddles. "It's really splashy!"

Even later, when we got home, I asked what her favourite part of camping was. She said, "eating cheese." I think next time we may just stay home and eat cheese!

P.S. - Our tadpoles have front and back legs now. They look more like little frogs than tadpoles now and for the first time one climbed up on the branch today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.