schlimm

By schlimm

Miracle on Balcony

I am always surprised when I see anything grow on my balcony. There are lots of plants and before the children came along I've looked after them rather well. Now that has changed a bit, time is a bit of a luxury so there isn't always lots left to look after the plants on the balcony. This has now changed a bit. A is now my helper and gets points in her chart for helping with the plants and they are growing again.

These sweet peas have survived the winter. I planted them at some point last year and they must be pretty hardy to survive through the winter. I haven't checked if they are fragrant or not but I'm delighted to see the colour. A and I will now start to look for more plants on the balcony and also sow some other seeds in order to revive my balcony.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.