schlimm

By schlimm

Not quite Chelsea

I love watching the coverage for Chelsea Flower Show. One year I was even able to go and see the gardens for myself. Although unfortunately you get to see much more details of the big show gardens on television than by yourself. I particularly enjoyed looking at the small gardens though, as you don't really get to see them on TV.
This year I only got glimpses on TV and just spent some time catching up on the coverage on iplayer. It just reinforces my desire for a garden. When I was a student I had a most wonderful balcony, lots of flowers and greenery. Now I have the luxury of a balcony but nothing much is growing on it. It is pretty shady so perhaps I need to find a few more hostas and go a bit more green rather than try for lots of flowers.
We have planted some seeds and are eagerly awaiting for them to wake up (some of hue gem are unfortunately more than five years old and may no longer want to grow) and if they do, they should flower eventually.
These roses were blooming in a garden on the way home from school.

I will check out the garden partners website as that seems to be my only chance for a garden just now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.