Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

Floating my boat

Whoo hoo, last Radiotherapy treatment completed today. I was a bit concerned yesterday when the nurse said I had four more targeted sessions but that was the first I had heard of it so was relieved today when they said that’s me done :) Also it was the first day when masks do not need to be warn anymore. I wore mine though, do not want to take risks right at the end.
Running later than previous sessions and we needed to be out quick as we had the dentist in Dingwall at 10. Made it on time. Dentist for me first than hygienist , all fine. Mike needs to go back for a filling in July.
Home for a rest in the garden watching and listening to the birds. Spotted the bullfinches further up the field. They seem to like the daisies.
Brownies next where we were thinking about floating and sinking and then made boats. I was very impressed with their design skills.
No parking at the point for my usual chill after Brownies so we went to Udale Bay instead. Two swans were building a nest in place that will get covered in water in a few hours, hope they realise and change their minds.
A huge Cruise ship ,on her maiden visit to Invergordon, the Regal Princess was heading out playing a tune as she left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.