Comes with sound she said

Spent the morning at Manchester to get the floor finished. Just got one cupboard to sort and I'm done there. So that's good. My wife finished off the grouting in the kitchen and that looks superb. Lots and lots of finishing jobs tomorrow!

Decided that I really would like some tunes in Mutt (the new truck is called Mutt). The seller said it was wired for sound. What a joke.

I pulled best part of 50 feet of cable out of the truck. Pulled it from the door surrounds (both sides), centre console, under carpets, through the dash, etc. You name it, I yanked it out. And then rewired it all again with the nicer wire.

After 3-4 hours of yanking, cutting and cursing I've managed to get a working live radio with 4.5 speakers. I'd like to say it sounds good, but, it doesn't really. Better than Dog for sure and it's one speaker, but these speakers are obviously built for high pitch.

At some point I'll work out how the heck the stupid bass box under the rear bench comes out. And if I fail to work out how it comes out, we'll revisit the problem with the sawzall. Heck, might just take a sawzall to it anyway.

I'll admit that I'm not warming to this truck, but I am starting to feel rather sorry for the latter part of it's life. Someone gave a damn about this truck - and then it fell in with idiots.

Also fixed the electric window. Took 10 minutes. I've never seen an electric window motor in my life either.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.