River of Flowers

By doffy

Sunday: Message from @LGspace …

… if you are not already doing everything listed in the above, please consider changing the way you garden and help Nature to recover, http://bit.ly/2HE2bVZ 
Thank you :-)
I was sitting in the garden, drinking my coffee, listening to all the garden birds twittering when I saw a huge bird of prey flying towards the house - the shape very familiar from visits to family in Hertfordshire … A RED KITE …!! It’s the first time I’ve seen one over our home!
My “school friend” was telling me about them yesterday as we waited to be allowed into the Steam Rally. Naturally I’d immediately thought of taking a photo of the bird this morning but it swerved back the way it had come and I hadn’t been quick enough pointing my phone BUT from now on I’ll be keeping an “Eagle eye” …!
We’ve had lots of birds nesting around the garden this year and I’ve enjoyed watching them feeding their chicks: blue tits, goldfinch, greenfinch, robins, house sparrows, dunnock. Also many different types of Bees … and a solitary Ladybird.
Watching Gardener’s World intro to the Chelsea Flower Show … planet Earth is in a desperate state we gardeners must do everything we can to help :-))
Lots of love to all my family XXXX XXX XX
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.