Dominating the dock

We were going to have pizza for supper last night. I often make my own dough, but I decided to buy a package of two pre-made crusts on Friday. When I opened the package and took both crusts out, they had mould on them! So disappointing because I'd been salivating all day at the idea of pizza. I cobbled together a quick supper with a baguette, tuna, avocado, tomatoes and cheese with a salad and enjoyed it despite the disappointment. I decided to return the crusts early this morning before it got busy in town. No problem, got a refund, and bought another package. I opened it as soon as I got home - and we're having pizza tonight!  Yum.
When I was driving into town, I saw this monstrosity parked at the dock, couldn't miss it, so I took a couple of photos of it. I couldn't see a name on it.  I included the front view as an extra.
Some rain in the forecast for tomorrow. Hope that we do get some. It's definitely cooler today. I went for a walk through the trails on our common property. Not many neighbours walk them now and they're really overgrown with a few downed trees that I had to climb over. Surprisingly there are still quite a few wet mucky spots. Good to have them as an option though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.