Crocus Emergence

As soon as the snow melts swathes of crocus appear. These have the snow right behind them, beautiful to see in the early morning sunshine.
I couldn’t get near the black grouse that I could hear on the slopes of the Pointe d’Arpille (extras).

When I got home, my replacement lens had arrived after 5 weeks. Some of you may remember I had problems in India when photographing snow leopards in March. So as well as gardening this afternoon I had to shop and then test the lens. I forgot to reset the camera so the cygnets also in extra, could have been my photo today but the date was 2020!

Taking a rest from commenting, apologies, but I am not keeping up with anything properly at the moment. I think I shall stroke the cats tonight, they are neglected, poor babies!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.