Northern Exposure

By Northern

Spirit

My tour group today had a visit to Highland Park distillery. Normally we just hand them over to the distillery guides but today I was invited to join the group.

Excellent tour, followed by a tasting. Except for me as I need to stay sober enough to make sure everyone gets back to the ship. I did however get to participate by nosing the aromas. Which was great but also torture as I would have loved to taste the whisky.

Possibly a good job I didn’t have a dram as it would appear from this photo that even stone cold sober I have become the ghostly spirit of the warehouse.

I was also sober enough to note that several of my guests bought around £600 worth of whisky but no one was quite ready to fork out for the 54 year old limited edition which sells for £39,000 a bottle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.