Shed Day

I guess I’m not the only one who has gone into their shed to look for something only to decide that because the shed is such a mess it’s not worth the effort. So today I set about getting rid of twenty year old “come in handy” bits of timber, pots of screws, glue that hardened years ago and all the detritus that comes from opening the door and chucking stuff in.
It took the best part of the day but at least I can see things and I know where most things are.
We’ll see how long it stays that way.

The last one from the weekend - promise. As Joshua and I walked for coffee I saw this quite attractive cast-iron footbridge over the railway line in Poole High Street. According to its legend, built by Ransomes & Napier, London, 1872.
It appears that is hardly used because most pedestrians prefer to wait until the crossing opens, rather than climb a few steps although there was one young lady using it as we crossed the tracks,no train.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.