Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Back to auld claes…

I've added in another photo of the Parthenon, if you can be bothered to flip back and have a look at yesterday's collage.

We arrived home about 1am. We'd been up since 6am - 4am Edinburgh time, so it had been a very long day. Strangely, as we tried to come in quietly (Jan was sleeping) Archie didn't bark, but he did come and give us a bit of a welcome, then went off back to his bed.

We spent the day unpacking, doing washing and general tidying up, putting the suitcases away again for a while. I also cut the grass. JR went to a gym class at the local gym for the first time in a couple of years. I went just for a look, but didn't indulge. But I will make use of it. I will.

JR gave Archie a bath, and I gave him a good brush. Then she and Archie walked into town. She lost her (new, not cheap) sunglasses somewhere on the way home, so had to go and get another pair.

It got quite warm and sunny by the afternoon, so more washing was put out. Archie loves to fight with the washing line for a while before I tie it up.

We may try to watch the missed episodes of 'Succession' (don't tell me!) but I think it's more probably an early bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.