Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Not a bin find, a bin donation!

Another cool cold morning, which turned into a warm sunny afternoon. A good day for getting more washing done and hung out to dry.

JR went to the dentist, and Archie and I took a walk round the Links. I haven't really been out walking much since I've been home - my back has been sore, making walking not much fun. Then I realised why - we were up and about for 21 hours! And most of that was travelling, ie SITTING! Phew. But it's a bit better today.

My exercise bike - a freebie bin find many years ago - has had the chop. JR has always disliked it, because it usually sits, folded up but taking up space, in our walk-in cupboard/wardrobe. Sometimes, when I have a spurt of enthusiasm, it sits in the hall, where it's been good for hanging wet coats on.

But today, she mentioned again about getting rid of it, since it hasn't been used for quite a long time. I relented. Yes, let's get rid of it. I can go to the gym across the road when I want to cycle (which is rare). Soooo, we popped out to the bin and left it there for a lucky passer-by. I texted Hazel to tell her to be quick if she wants it (she's a fitness fanatic) but she just laughed.

We watched an episode of Succession last night. Well, I did, JR nodded off. I've read the Guardian reviews of the next two episodes. I find them very helpful to have an idea of what's going on, but I usually read them after the event. This way it’s better. Will watch another episode tonight, armed with a vague inkling...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.