BRIANW

By BRIANW

Avant-Garde & Style (Future Liberty), London

Spotted this very cool customer as I walked back to work along Great Marlborough Street and I thought he perfectly matched the text in the display window opposite. He carried off his look with total elan.
Had one of those days yesterday where everything just irritated the hell out of me. It culminated in part one of my train journey home (I have to change trains at Bromley South). I got on carriage eleven of twelve (my  carriage of choice) as it is usually quieter than the rest so it helps me detox from my work day. All was dandy until, with about five minutes before departure, 40 - 50 school kids in high vis jackets decided my carriage was also their carriage. They proceeded to clatter away at full volume for the whole twenty minutes. Even with my headphones on and the sound turned up to eleven I could hear the crescendo building like an onrushing wave of feedback. Teachers, also in high vis, were all present and correct but did nothing to blunt the atonal screeching. I got very close to standing up and telling them to all "SHUT THE F**K UP!" but decided, probably quite rightly, that that would not have been a very good look. I've never been so glad to get off a train in a very long time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.