Wednesday: Humberto’s Selfie

Together with my visiting UK colleague I had a number of meetings in Belize City this morning.  After the last one, we took a few photos by the Belize sign at the waterfront (see extra - I think it qualifies as rock album cover).  Humberto, my driver, was supposed to be taking the photos but ended up inadvertently taking selfies.  

Back to Belmopan where Rhonda had cooked lunch - she made Belizean soup which was excellent.  She’s the assistant housekeeper and is trying at her hand at some cooking.  She’s doing really well.

Last event of the day was a dinner I hosted for contacts working in climate and environment.  K cooked again and did a fabulous job.  The invite was for 6.30pm and the first guest showed up at 7.10pm.  I went through a thousand different agonies thinking they weren’t going to show.  Belizean timekeeping drives me nuts.  

That said, it was all worthwhile as Manatee Man was one of the guests.  He was so interesting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.