Grim

I had a list of jobs today and it included a trip into town.  I don’t go in often (and probably contribute to the demise of the high street by shopping on line?).  However I got the things I needed and also bought a few dresses for No.1 to try on (although the promised heat wave is not as warm as I hoped?).  I also visited M&S to get BBQ supplies just in case.

Home for late breakfast and unpack food shopping.  I visited MIL in hospital as OH was playing in a golf competition and was sad to see how old and frail she looked and sounded.  She was in a geriatric ward filled with ladies in the same situation?  She was also confused and was talking about getting out of bed in the night and using the stairlift and being told off by the nurse!?  Sad times, not sure what happens next.  I think it was the Rolling Stones who sang about wanting to ‘die before I get old’ and I think I agree!

Back home and the sun was still out although chilly so I planted up another of the patio pots …… I think I definitely bought too many plants this year?

Almost finished watching Rough Diamonds on Netflix - and need to research Hasidic Jews - not loving the drama and it is a bit too long, but ‘we’ve started so will finish’. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.