Bird's of a feather...............

We decided to do a small food shop in Waitrose, in Cowbridge, this morning, as it's quite a small store, and not too far to travel. As I am not looking my best, and I can't wear sunglasses, I thought a baseball cap would be a good idea, and it worked. The only problem was, when we got into the store, the shelves were bare  throughout. J asked an assistant if they would be stocking out soon,  and she said, that there was some sort of problem throughout all their stores, and it would take a few day's to sort out. We did get some of the items we wanted, but decided to call back in Aldi, to get the rest . After putting the shopping away, and having lunch,  J is now painting the inside of the fence, and I am going to be supervising, a job I am more than capable of doing:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.