Friday: By The Museum

Last day of official visitors.

We had one more meeting in Belize City this morning and then a little bit of time to kill.  We stopped by the museum for a bit which was pretty nifty.

It was then back to the office.  It was last Friday birthday drinks and one of my colleagues had organized a competition in which we had to submit birthday photos and we had to guess who it was.  I’m trying not to be offended by the fact that everyone mistook my baby photo with that of my male colleague, Julian, who was wearing a little shirt and tie in his photo.

K and I are both exhausted in different ways.  K has been a star, making the house function well for official visitors, including numerous official meals.  I’m exhausted being with people and chatting constantly for every hour of the day.  A nice quiet weekend will sort us out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.