Booky Goatherd

By Booky_Goatherd

Sunday: Trio Of Palm Trees

The early part of today was fairly quiet although I did have a very nice catch up with P&J in Vancouver.  It’s always such a treat to connect with them.  

I also chatted to K who is delighted with a lovely new haircut she has had.

Mid afternoon I was picked up by my driver for the 2 1/2 trip to Placencia.  The government was hosting a reception to mark an event that’s going on here.  This is the venue - we’re also staying here so that’s quite a nice treat.  

It was a very pleasant evening but, blimey, it’s hot and sticky at the moment.  I had one glass of wine at the reception and then just drank copious amounts of water all night.  

The reddish haze in the sky is actually from all the brush fire that’s going on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.