fennerpearson

By fennerpearson

Burnley

My car-lessness is at an end!

However, actually getting to the dealer's was more of a challenge. An offered lift fell through, so I was faced with a rather challenging journey by public transport, which actually turned out to be more of a challenge than I'd anticipated.

Happily my son wanted to come with me, so we took the bus from Kirkby Lonsdale to Lancaster and walked to the station only to find we had to take the coach down to Preston. We grabbed some lunch at that station before getting on a slooooow train to Burnley.

When we got there, this splendid building was immediately outside the station. Judging from the tattered sign hanging outside, this was once a pub called The Adelphi. While we waited for the man from the garage to pick us up - a long wait, due to some confusion over stations - I took some photos and Dan swung from the scaffolding, the little monkey!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.