Yellow warbler

I have finally processed the pictures and backblipped from our trip east to Philadelphia for my college reunion. I had a wonderful time seeing old friends and reminiscing about our college days. Because it was a very special reunion, the university treated us like very special people. I can't tell you how good that felt. My college roommate came from San Diego, and that was special too. Then, on the drive back to Ohio, I captured my first photo of a bald eagle when we stopped at Conowingo Dam in Maryland.

So if I were asked to sum up this five day trip with one word, guess what it would be. That's right: SPECIAL! If you have time, please take a look at my backblips.

Wednesday, May 27: Traveling
Thursday, May 28: Visiting family
Friday, May 29: Elfreth's Alley
Saturday, May 30: A favorite picture
Sunday, May 31: Campus view

Today's blip of the yellow warbler was taken on my morning walk in our neighborhood park. Cheerful little bird, isn't she?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.