KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Bank Holiday, Blue Skies!

A rare treat to have
a sunny Bank Holiday! 
Walks; whinges.. what fun :-/

What to report?? Ben's bloods were a bit low in the night so I was chasing that with juice but also not wanting to overdo it.  Then his Dexcom and his insulin pump needed changing this morning, his blood sugars went high, it's all a bit of a rollercoaster.  He was pretty grumpy and lashing out about it all.  We got it under control eventually and had a walk to the local Tesco express for some bits for lunch, Ben was still grumpy but Leo enjoyed the potter.  Other than that we've had lunch, I had a physio appointment for my weird tingly arm, where she battered my shoulder and neck in the name of massage and then I said "Thank you!" Ha! It is a good session really, it seems to be helping, so that's the main thing but it is painful in the moment!  Then we had a walk in the woods before tea.  Leo was in and out of the bushes enjoying it all and I took this photo looking up, it really has been beautiful weather :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.