KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Poor Fenton (again!)

Juicing and bouncing;
ironing and cleaning. Tuesday.
Plus Barking at Dogs.

First proper day of half term holiday really, Mr KCNQ2Haiku was back at work and Ben and I got the juicer out to squish some papaya and mango for freeze pops, it was all very successful but we were done by 10:15am so then there was the rest of the day to manage!  I did some ironing and Ben bounced on the trampoline.  Leo has been barking at all the other dogs he can hear across the nearby gardens, very wearing.  The sun was streaming in so much that I realised my kitchen windows were very grotty so I did a bit of window cleaning.  I started a book my step mum had sent me, "Lessons in Chemistry", I'm liking it so far.  We had a bit of a walk around the fields by the river, Leo was funny leaping in and out of the grasses!  He is very comfortable jumping on the sofa now which means that he can reach the window sill so Poor Fenton (who gets put there for respite) is no longer safe!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.