The Return Of Foxy Bingo

Today was our first sighting of the year of a fox in our back garden. We had one last year that stayed around for two or three weeks. I've noticed that they seem to appear when our garden is in one of its slightly overgrown phases (I've been joining in with no mow May this year). 
This particular specimen looked quite young but in fine health and we did treat he/she to a few snacks - leftover cold meats (pastrami and roast beef - nothing but premium meats for our visitor!) and some grapes, which it seemed quite keen on. For the past few years we've called any foxes which emerge into the wild savannah of our back garden the same name - Foxy Bingo (which I remembered later is actually the name of an online bingo site featuring a suavely dressed talking fox!).
My extra is another shot from our back garden - I just loved the pop of yellow from this buttercup in the late afternoon sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.