Puffin an Sea Pinks

Still cloudy, with the very odd sunny spell.  Low cloud and drizzle showers this morning.  Windy most of the day, calmer tonight. 

Up early, and some time in the garden after breakfast.  Some strawberries ready in the greenhouse.  Headed out walkies with Sammy around the village.  Popped by Laura's, before a 1pm start in the airport.  A busy day of passengers, and I've mostly been meeting and boarding flights.  The last Aberdeen flight was delayed.  Nipped by Laura's again on my way home, mam was there too.  Feet up now. 

Headed out for a walk on my teatime break, the fresh away from the airport was much appreciated.  There was some friends along the way, Tammie Norries (puffins).  There wasn't just that many around, I'd imagine most were either out feeding, or nesting on their eggs.  The ones I did see were a cheery sight, especially in the now flowering sea pinks.  Taken at Sumburgh Head.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.