Flowerpower's journal

By Flowerpower

Show-off

This morning I took myself out to Hatton Country World. It's just up the road from me and I have never been there, so I thought it was time to go and explore and see if I could find something interesting to photograph. I spent an hour or so wondering around photographing different animals. Then I visited the falconry display. I took hundreds of pictures of the birds and after spending a very enjoyable few hours here I decided I had enough shots to choose from and that I would head home.

As I was reaching the exit gate this feathery fellow appeared and started to strutt his funky stuff. Unfortunately he decided it was great fun to keep his back to me so he would turn around showing everyone his tail feathers except me. I did begin to take it personally but eventually out smarted him and managed to get a few shots with him facing me. This is my favourite.

This afternoon has been spent watching Les Miserable. A great film and now the music is stuck in my head! I'm off out tonight to have supper with an old friend.

I love how blipping helps you make the most of each day and really explore and appreciate the world around you. It has been a lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.