The Freewheelin’ Sophie

We got a very excited video call from Kate & Joel this afternoon, keen to share with us the evidence that Sophie (as tends to happen) had suddenly mastered the art of cycling and was happily and confidently doing laps of the local park, undeterred by one slight altercation with a lamppost that refused to move out of her way.

I have to confess that the blip is a photo Kate sent to me but I had to mark one of those rites of passage days so hope I’ll be excused!

Chris has been given a couple of days off before he starts his new role next week so joined us for this morning’s golf round. Least said about my performance the better.

This 60year old video of the The Freewheelin’ Bob Dylan just about sums up what happened to a lot of my golf balls!

https://youtu.be/vWwgrjjIMXA

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.