First pick....

... of sweet peas.  I sent a picture to M and No.1 - flowers are my joy.

Oh was playing golf but my normal BP class was not on as the gym is closed for a week.  I was in a sh*t mood and at a loose end and wandered around not knowing what to do with myself.  After getting a grip, (and a shower) I decided to drive to take my sewing machine in for repair.  The shop used to be in the High Street but they have now closed and relocated on a business park around 40 minutes away.  I was tempted to buy a new one as I have never really liked my machine and the sales lady was very helpful.  However I realised that the fault on my machine was not really a fault, so decided to stick with what I have for the time being.  I had also made a purchase of a new Dyson cordless vacuum cleaner this morning (what an exciting life I lead), so thought I should not really be so extravagant.

Home to have words with OH, followed by silence and bad feeling.  However peace restored after apologies and a few hours in the garden, more weeding then an hour reading my book.

Mediocre Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.