Day out

After enjoying all the pomp and ceremony of the Coronation I booked tickets for Trooping the Colour.  Not the one with the King but this was with Major General someone or other?!  I think it might have be a trial run for the BIG one.  I was feeling a bit cba before hand, particularly when I heard there was a rail strike but OH was enthusiastic and sorted out an alternative route.  We had an early start and I was stressing about what to wear if it was cold, what shoes to wear to be comfortable........blah blah.  However we had a lovely day and enjoyed a nice lunch out afterwards.  Turns out No.1 was also in London but my phone died (rubbish battery) and we didn't manage to meet up.  We also messaged No.2 but he was out in East London and couldn't be bothered to come central?  Home by 5.30 and we had an hour in the garden in the sunshine.  

Nice day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.