Licensed to Chill

By 007Roo

What it's all about.....

The use of dogs in therapy is such a worthwhile job, we all know what a difference a pet makes to our lives, I've worked with Stroke patients about 7 years now and I've worked with my dogs just over 7 years.

Dogs don't judge anyone, if you grunt because you can't speak, then they just nuzzle up to you,they sit by your side if you can't move your limbs, they make you smile when your depressed.

Today, Roo and MiMi did a therapy day with me, we have a very ill patient at the moment, his family had come to visit, oxygen mask on and heart monitor on, when Roo was placed on his bed he snuggled up and with in seconds the mans racing heart calmed down, his family asked if I'd take him back again soon.

Another lady had been admitted yesterday and the stroke had disturbed her badly she was thrashing around in her bed and had to have a nurse sit with her all day to prevent her pulling a drip out, her family also arrived and Roo got to work with in five minutes the lady stroked him and then promptly feel asleep.

This lady in today's blip is seriously missing her dog, so MiMi and Roo gave her a surprise visit and she loved it.

This is what I'm dancing for Pets as Therapy they make a difference, thank you kindly for the donations I will give the Cha Cha my best shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.