Life is not a dress rehearsal?!!

My human loves the sun. I love the sun, but I'm a very sensible little collie pup so once I've lain in the sun for about 10 mins, I move into a shady spot.

Ann never moves into a shady spot. She likes to turn herself all tanned and wrinkly. I always seek out the shady spots because I am a very sensible little Collie pup who does not want to get burnt.

Loving this weather. The sun just shines on and on and on.

In the next few days my human is going to look at all her fiances to see if we can stop renting out our very lovely home in St Ives? (Well we survived without any income for 8 months during lock down). She loves her home here and she really doesn't want anyone else in it.

We have the most fabulous housekeeper in the whole wide world. Thank you Julia.

BUT.............. visitors still wreck the place unintentionally. When people come on holiday they leave their brains behind. TBH, I don't think they even realise what theyre doing. It's just like.............. we're on our hols, brains are at home??!! Ie, they don't use chopping boards so our counter tops are ruined, there's really bad scruff marks on a very high up place above our stairs. And I mean, very high up.

BUT.......................... when you're renting a house out to holiday makers everthing has to be perfect, because if it's not, they'll be demanding compensation for absolutely everything. Mmmmmm..... my human worked in a 'Holiday Let Agency' for 10 years so she know exactly what shes doing.

Having said that........................ we love our home here and it does make us a good living, but actually, there's more to life than money??

Watch this space for what we're going to do next.

PS – today has been all about sunbathing on our very sunny sun terrace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.