Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Weir

Despite my lack of motivation this morning I forced myself out to do my 20 mile training walk. About two miles in my ankle started to niggle at me a little but I ignored it and just slowed my pace a little. By 5 miles in it was actually hurting. Determined to carry on I slowed even more but by the time I'd done 8 miles I realised it was foolish to carry on any further. Disappointed I got the bus home.

On the plus side, I've done my other long training walks so no matter what I should cope with the 26.2 miles better than I did the first year when my training was minimal. Just two weeks to go now. Having a bra decorating session at some point this week and then from Saturday will be shifting my sleep patterns to nights so I've got enough energy to make it over the finish line hopefully some time between 7am and 8am.

I know this isn't the best photo of a weir, my camera refused to play when I gave it a slower shutter speed but I liked it all the same.

In other news: the fuzzies are making progress, I gave them a whole rabbit leg today and they actually decided maybe it was something they could munch on. Well Weasley did, Scuzz licked it a bit, had a tiny nibble and then shortly gave up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.