Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

99 bottles of beer on the wall

Ok so this photo has nothing to do with beer. However today I bottled up my beer that's been brewing for the last week or two. I'm so glad I came across batch priming, it saves hours of measuring out sugar in to individual bottles and then having to alter the amounts when you realise you have everything from 250ml stubbies (though we stopped using those as they had a tendancy to smash as you tried to get the cap on) through to a 1.5 litre grolsch bottle. This time round half the beer looks very professional as I realised I was short about 20 bottles so had to buy fancy swing top bottles from the brew shop. I think this is the way to go in future as it's so much easier to close a swing top than it is to put on a bottle cap!

Even though he should have still been left alone to digest his mouse I had Milo out breifly as he'd decided to go to the cold hide and stay there. Now in a normal set up, this would be fine, the whole point of having a temperature gradient is so they can thermoregulate but as his cold end is currently at least 6'C cooler than it should be and they need heat to digest, I thought he ought to be moved to the warm. Couldn't resist getting a couple of snaps at the same time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.