Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

One of my co-workers asked me if she could make a book without glue, so I thought I'd show her one with one signature and a cover (made with wallpaper), and also bring my tools so she can see what I use when I bind my books.
Since the cover was smaller than the papers in the signature, I needed to cut down the papers and while doing that I managed to cut myself with the scalpel. At first I thought it wasn't that bad, but then the blood started flowing. I had my craft mat in my lap and before I had managed to put away everything and cut a piece of band-aid, I was bleeding everywhere. All is well, though. Nothing that a band-aid and some tape would fix, but I'm going to need a plastic glove if I'm replanting plants tomorrow. 
Been tired today too, but managed to some of the chores I'd planned. But, Tuesday is a holiday and Wednesday is my day of, so I have some more days to rest up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.