Goldfinch Breakfast

After breakfast, I did a bit of work in the garden. This couple was enjoying a meal as I walked past the kitchen window. Finch prefer thistle to other types of seed. Watching our birds could be a full time enjoyment but there’s that darn “to do” list awaiting. I developed a list of items we have at home for the camping menu and what we’ll need to purchase. Stored all the non-perishables in a tub. We will only have one day at home between trips so we have to do as much as possible now. Today is my son’s 53rd birthday. It is also his wife and step MIL’s birthday. I dropped off their gifts on my way to my annual Medicare required physical. Hubby was at the parish school helping prepare the graduation breakfast. I planned to grocery shop but left my wallet at home. Otherwise, I moved winter clothes upstairs and summer clothes to my master closet. Then it was time to pack, one set for 5 days in TN and the other for 10 camping days. So confusing. I took a break to write my journal. Hubby is mowing the lawn. Another productive day. Hope yours was as well. Stay safe. Thanks for the visit. So glad you liked the magnolia. I stopped at the trees several times but that perfect bloom wasn’t reachable until yesterday. “The satisfaction of feeding birds and animals is just amazing, even if it is only a bite you can give them.”
- SuganyalaN7J

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.