Julesey's

By Julesey

Humble Hay Festival

The Hay festival carries on. I sneaked down the front this afternoon with the boys with big lenses and took this shot of Kate Humble. She is really beautiful close up. Of course they all have massive Image stabilised foot long things on a 5D mark 2 or 3. I feel a bit like the poor relation with my stubby 50mm prime lens but I tell you, I am so happy with the results. No flash and I am getting reasonable shots just varying the ISO and playing with exposure settings. I have learnt loads just using the same lens for a week and taking loads of photo's in low light conditions .
Sadly I have to do the day job tomorrow and be the emergency GP in Hay. I may pop down to see Dara O Briein again though. He was so funny tonight I was laughing out loud.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.