BRIANW

By BRIANW

The Blossom Brothers, Shepherds Market, London

It was yet another unseasonably cold morning for June and which meant  yet another deployment of a jumper with added scarf. By lunchtime, though, summer reappeared and it was very warm and brilliantly sunny so I decided to venture towards Shepherds Market again. Due to it's enclosed layout it has pools of light but also dark heavy shadows so I thought it was a good place to try out a different metering technique for the main image. I have no idea if the two men were brothers (my guess is almost certainly they weren't) but I still imagined a whole shorty story about them!
The extra, "The Coolest Of Sunnies", was taken on New Bond Street just before I headed back down to my basement studio for work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.