WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

MRI

We were up and dressed, had coffee and Frank walked the dog  by 5am to get to my MRI appointment for 5.50.
The staff were really nice and got me comfy in the scanner. She said it would take 15-20 minutes bit it was more like half and hour and I was dozing of listening to a crackly, breaking up Radio 2 which was supposed to block out the noise of the machine but I’d rather have had that noise!
I can understand why babies fall asleep with white noise in the background.

We then went to Tesco to get some oatmilk and other bits and pieces and when we got home we had an hour to kill before choir started. Choir was really good, this performance is for the small village festival in August. 
In September we start learning for a big production the following March -Pirates of Penzance!  We will be dressing up for that one :-D

I need to move some plants this afternoon in readiness for when the builder starts on the extension. It’s still a really cold wind blowing around here although it is sunny but I can’t believe that in June I am still wearing a thermal top under my hoody!

Then I’ll have a rest this afternoon as tonight we are going to Victoria Hall in Settle to see Karine Polwart - one of my favourite Scottish singers.

https://youtu.be/CDjfGEcRL7Y

Hope you all are having a good day.
;-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.