Dog rose

I really like these flowers; there is a bush by a house where I take Libby for a walk most days and the flowers are now coming out. In the winter the plant looked nearly dead but has revived well. 

After Pilates and coffee I have had quite a relaxed day at home doing various household bits and then watching tennis. I watched the Djokovic v Alvarez match from Paris which was very good and also saw part of the Andy Murray match at Surbiton. 

Nice and sunny but there is a breeze so not too hot.

This evening I am going to the school where I taught as some ex pupils have arranged a gathering and they have invited teachers who were there when they were to go along too. Not sure who I will recognise but I have decided to go for a while as it/sounds very informal. It is being held at the school so it will be interesting to see what has changed/ what is till the same!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.