NEW JOB!!

Yes, I have been recently talking in riddles, such has been my reaction to not being able to be open and honest for a couple of weeks...

I have had to suppress extreme nerves and then excitement, mixed with a big dose of sadness but also happiness.

I have a new job - here and the blip is the tourist flyer for the place.

It is the Isle of Cumbrae which is an 8 minute ferry journey from Largs in North Ayrshire. From the ferry slip there is a 5 mile journey by bus or car, bike or by foot to the town of Millport.

Cumbrae Primary in Millport will be my new place of work from August and I am just a tad excited about it all. Of course, I will be so sad when I have to say goodbye to all my 186 babies, their parents and the many dedicated and flogged staff I have worked so well with for 5 years.

I believe in fate...I found the post when looking for something for someone else. I was interviewed in the same place that I was supposed to be for a different event!! The interview questions searched my soul for honest and meaningful answers...it just felt right!

My lovely parentals live 40 minutes away from the island so I may now have time to visit with my Border pals some weekends once I move!!

I have no doubt that I will have my work cut out (I was a Saturday's child - "works hard for his living"!!!) but I might just achieve a good work / life balance. I want to live on the island and be a proper part of the community. I am quite a private person, so that might be a rather large challenge.

I have nowhere to live yet, nor any chance to look at anything til after Susan's graduation on 4th July.

I have packing boxes and bubble wrap, a huge heap of work for Borders still to do and a house to sell...

Anyone want to buy a house?????

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.