Chasing the sunset

I was at our jani's leaving do tonight. I will be so very sad to see him go and will miss him terribly. He is such an asset - always smiling, twinkly eyes and brightens many a challenging day. Nothing is ever too much and he is so obliging and thoughtful. It's rare to have all these qualities, and I was lucky to have worked with him for 18 months. I wish him well in his move to Leicestershire.

A full day of Council input on new standards - excellent day and one of the best professional development days yet! Shame it will be my last one and a pity we hadn't had significantly more like today over the years.

I have reduced my house price (again) and hope that this attracts a new tranche of interest. I also requested the details of a rented property in Millport... It's all go!

I now have 10 packing boxes and a roll of bubble wrap, so there is no excuse not to do a wee bit a night. I just am not sure where to start!!!

I chased this sunset home but had to be very careful. it's the Jim Clarke Rally weekend and if I took my eye off the road for a moment, I could have met fast cars cutting the bends...I was really touched by the number of families who were sitting on fences waving to the rally cars. I knew a few so gave them a toot! It's a highly popular local event and brings hundreds of visitors to the area for the whole weekend. The Fish and Chip Bar in Duns makes a fortune!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.