June 11

After brunch today I had to drop some plants off at a clients house close to downtown Halifax so I decided to have a walk around the Public Gardens while I was there. It was a lovely sunny day and lots of people were out enjoying it. Including one cranky old man who told me I should not be walking on the grass, even though it was obvious I was taking photos. And a ;lot of people walk across the grass. For many of the perennial gardens you have to walk on the grass if you want to see the flowers close up.
After I came home I pulled some of my planters out of storage, filled them with soil and planted annuals in them. I planted 7 last week and planted another dozen today. I still have more annuals, just have to get them organized so I know what I have left and figure out who still needs annuals planted.
Hopefully I will have all of the Dartmouth clients on a regular schedule by the end of the week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.