KathyH58

By KathyH58

June 11

The Friends of the Garden host an annual plant sale to raise funds for the rock garden at the Dal Agricultural Campus in Truro, so that was my first stop today. After picking up some plants at the sale I had a walk around the garden.
Next stop was Masstown Market and I was hoping to get some strawberries and some donuts. They make the best donuts. When I arrived, the shelf was bare. After shopping around for some other things and a washroom stop, they had brought more out. So I was able to get some strawberries (great for snacking while driving), the donuts, some bread and a few plants.
Not far from Masstown is a garden center that I get to once a year. After stopping at the garden center, I worked my way home. I stopped at another small garden center to pick up a plant for one of my clients. 
Next stop was a walk at Brookfield Marsh. It's not as popular as Miners Marsh, but does make a good break when I am in that area. It was early afternoon when I was there, so not many birds around. Final stop was another garden center/farm market/meat store. 
I was home early enough today that I could relax for a bit, then unload the truck and have a walk around my own garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.