Monday: Revue Bar

Our first adventure of this trip has come to an end.  We left Stroud this morning and got the train back to London.  We’ll be here until the end of the week as I’m attending a conference for the next four days.

We checked into our accommodation and then had a dim sum lunch which we really enjoyed.  This afternoon I was supposed to have an appointment to get my rabies vaccination - some of you will remember the saga of K and her rabies shots.  Following that, I have been under some pressure to get my vaccinations sorted.  That was the plan for today until I got a call from the clinic to say that there was a supply issue and they didn’t have the vaccination.  So I’m going to have to try and sort something else out.

We’re staying in Soho - I have so many memories of this place.  I spent a lot of my youth here after I first came out and I was working in London.  So many of the places are gone or altered beyond recognition.  Our accommodation looks out over a breakfast pace that used to be a restaurant called ‘Hujos’, where I had some great nights (including with WendsWanders).

One thing that doesn’t change in Soho is the neon for Raymond’s Revue Bars.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.