emmacooperx

By emmacooperx

Sourire

Yesterday a woman came to work and was very angry at me because she had arrived too late to visit the chapel. Today that woman came back to apologise to me. I showed her round the chapel and we chatted, and she commented on my kindness and my smile. The very fact that she had swall0wed her pride to apologise was very touching. Before she left she kissed me on each cheek telling me I was magnifique. This was a strange encounter, but one that I was actually very touched by. And therefore my smile was fixed for the day, and this lady wasn't the only person to comment on it. I gave a few visits in English, met some guys from Ecuador and generally had a day where things seem to go right. Long may that continue. Made myself a carbonara to celebrate!

Hier soir une femme est venue au Rocher et elle était en colère parce qu'elle était trop tard pour monter jusqu'à la chapelle. Aujourd'hui cette femme est revenue pour s'excuser. Je l'ai montrée la chapelle et on a discuté, elle a remarqué ma gentillesse et mon sourire. Le fait qu'elle a ravalé sa fierté pour s'excuser était très touchant. Avant qu'elle soit partie, elle m'a fait les bises en disant que je suis magnifique. C'était une rencontre bizarre mais une rencontre touchante. Et donc, mon sourire est resté pour le reste de la journée, et cette femme n'était pas la seule à le remarquer. J'ai donné quelques visites en anglais, rencontré des gens d'Equateur et en général la journée était bien passée. J'espère que cette chance continuera! Je me fais une Carbonare pour fêter la bonne journée!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.