emmacooperx

By emmacooperx

Gatsby Le Magnifique.

A day off, and a good one too. Spent a lovely lazy morning thinking about travel plans for the summer and I started to get excited. At 12ish I got a call from Ludovic saying that him and Delphine were going out for lunch in town if I wanted to join. At this point I was still in pjs so I got ready in 5 minutes and met them downstairs. We ate chinese, and then dropped Delphine back at work before going to feed the new baby bird that Ludovic has acquired! Went and did some shopping whilst Ludovic went back to work.

In the evening Ludovic wanted to go to the cinema (Elsa has gone to Aix to do her exams) and I managed to convince him to go and see The Great Gatsby. Even dubbed in French I enjoyed it and thought that it was well done, although I was a little underwhelmed. I very much enjoyed the sound track, and I'll leave you with this gem.

Un jour de repos, et une bonne journée. J'ai passé un matin paresseux en planifiant mes voyages pour l'été et j'ai maintenant hâte d'aller. Vers 12h Ludovic m'est appelé pour demander si j'avais envie de manger en ville avec lui et Delphine. A ce moment-la j'étais encore en pj mais ca m'a prise 5 minutes de me préparer et de les rejoindre en bas de chez moi. On a mangé du chinois et après avoir ramené Delphine au lycée, on est rentré chez Ludo pour faire a manger pour le nouveau petit oiseau. J'ai fait des courses pendant que Ludovic soit allé au travail.

Le soir, Ludovic avait envie d'aller au cinéma (Elsa est partie pour Aix pour faire ses examens) et je lui a convaincu de voir Gatsby Le Magnifique. Même avec le doublage français je l'aimais et je trouvais que c'était bien fait. J'ai bien aimé la bande originale!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.