WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Bloomin’ Gorgeous!

Sabrina took Melanie and I to B&Q yesterday and we bought her lots of plants as house warming gifts.
She enjoyed planting them out. These are just the flowers we also bought herbs and a sweet pepper plant.
Today the carpet layer came and they put the underlay down in her bedroom but the actual carpet was a centimetre too short on all sides! They took it away and said they’d rearrange. Grrrr! After a hard day yesterday I took some Ibuprofen and paracetamol and today I’m good as new and painting the hallway ceiling. The ceilings are quite high and I don’t like heights - the ladder is a bit wobbly too but I’ve nearly finished.
On Thursday Sabrina is picking us both up to go to theirs for my birthday so we want as much done as possible before then.
Anyway, back up the ladder I go!

Hope you are all enjoying the sunshine and not overheating!
;-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.