Last Rose of my gift !

I've still got the bouquet split into 2 vases but the one blipped is the only one hanging on.
Another hot day which started here with humidity quite high but as the day went on it returned to normal & was lovely for the afternoon.
I had washed towels so they went on the line & dry in less than an hour. Surprising how white towels look whiter when dried outside.
Shopping at Waitrose wasn't too.much of a problem as the shop was cool & not many people in there either.
As I was going out I saw my food waste bin had been riffled & it was all over the verge. So that was a job on my list for when I got home. But this had been moved, apparently someone must have seen more contents over my nieghbours drive & must have thought the bin belonged there! I felt so guilty rang the nieghbour who had cleared it up. She didn't mind as she new it wasn't my fault. I'm very sorry if people like them but I feel urban foxes are a nuisance. Even though the bins have a ( supposed) safety lock foxes just get them open.
I had to give water to.my pots as the Salvias were wilting we badly need a shower of rain for the gardens.
Do hope you've all had a good day. Keep cool.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.