Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

A self-love journal in the making. I’m covering it partly with fabric from clothes I’ve taken apart. The cover is made from the backs of paper packs, thick and sturdy, with the spine made from canvas and fabric. There will be red lace and probably some filling to make a soft heart.
I’m not good at this self-love thing, so I’ll start with quotes and such that speaks to me.
This morning I had fewer and a sore throat, so I’ve been home from work.
I had planned to go to the other side of town tomorrow to buy that hose connection to the kitchen sink, but since I’m not feeling well I have to postpone it and go at another time. Stressed me out a bit, since I feel like I’m not goong forward in the ’fix the patio’ project. Then I thought I’d check the cost for ordering it online, and it was a small extra fee so I did that instead and it’ll arrive Thursday evening. So nice!
Something less nice, and very disrespectful is the motorbike being very loud at 04.30 a couple of mornings. I don’t understand how you can be so loud that early, just not caring that you wake people! It circles the bus stop, before speeding off. Not sure if it picks someone up or what, it wakes me and is as annoying as ….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.