FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Rainbow Benches

Sunset swim this evening at the open air pool which is my happy place. It was lovely and sunny and a nice temperature in the water. A lovely relief from the hot weather!

I may have overdone the underwater swimming yesterday when I dived to the bottom of the pool to retrieve a wristband for a lifeguard. The pool is 3.7m deep at the deep end and I felt the pressure on my ears as I reached the bottom.

Today I’ve had headache, felt dizzy and a pounding feeling in my ears and sinuses. I may have to skip tomorrow’s swim.

Love the new rainbow coloured benches around the pool especially the fact they’re wheelchair friendly with a shorter bench on one corner. The pool should be more accessible to people of all abilities. The colours reminded me it’s Pride month. Happy Pride to everyone celebrating.

Photo credit: Faversham Pools

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.