FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Blooms at Bloomsburys

Another hot day and lacking motivation at my desk. Escaped to the tranquil garden at Bloomsburys cafe with Clare late afternoon for coffee and a natter. The poppies looked beautiful in the wildflower garden.

We continued our chat over iced coffee in her garden among the chickens. We then ended up going through her bookcase after to decide what she was keeping and what she will donate as she is now reorganising the home after her mum passing away. We discovered she has multiple copies of all the classics by Jane Austen, Charles Dickins etc. The annexe is going to become an air B n B.

The flat was 29C and unbearable when I returned home at 6pm. After an hour indoors I started to feel sick so went downstairs to sit on a bench in the communal garden until nearly 10pm. It’s not very appealing in the garden with no flowers and a rickety old bench that gave me backache. Lots of midges so it wasn’t that pleasant apart from being cool.

I really hate it in this heat unless I’m in the swimming pool or sea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.